Feedback / Suggestions

Organisation Structure



Govt. of Karnataka has abolished Dry Land Development Boards and established Watershed Development Department with effect from 1.1.2001. This new Department has offices in 24 districts with Bangalore Urban district attached to Bangalore Rural, Kodagu district attached to Mysore and Dakshina Kannada attached to Udupi district.




At the State level the Department is headed by a Commissioner, an IAS Officer of Super-time Scale. He is assisted by Director of Agriculture, a Joint Director (Adm), who is a Senior KAS Officer. Similarly for accounts, he is being assisted by Chief Accounts Officer of the rank of Joint Controller of State Accounts. In addition to above, two Conservators of Forests, one Addl. Director of Agriculture, two Joint Directors of Agriculture, one Joint Director of Planning, One Joint Director of Horticulture, One Live-stock Specialist are assisting the Director in the matters of forestry, horticulture, agriculture and animal husbandry activities of watershed development. Details of the posts sanctioned at Directorate is shown below:


Last Updated: 11-05-2020 02:23 PM Updated By: Admin

Disclaimer :

Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations.The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Terms & Conditions

  • Copyright Policy
  • Hyperlinking Policy
  • Security Policy
  • Terms & Conditions
  • Privacy Policy
  • Help
  • Screen Reader Access
  • Guidelines


  • Last Updated​ :
  • Visitors Counter :
  • Version :
CONTENT OWNED AND MAINTAINED BY : Watershed Development Department
Designed and Developed by: Center for e-Governance - Web Portal, Government of Karnataka ©2020, All Rights Reserved.